Archive for the 'Free Music' Category

02 Apr

Red Hot Chili Peppers Free EP

The Peppers are on their way to their North American tour.  Since they had to postpone their tour a few months, they are giving away a free live EP from their 2011 European Tour.  You can get it HERE!

The songs are:

1- Look Around
2 – Dani California
3 – Monarchy Of Roses
4 – If You Have To Ask
5 – Give It Away

22 Feb

MusicRadar is Kicking Down Samples has posted 393 free soul and funk samples that are royalty-free so you can use them however you like. I don’t normally post directly from another site but I thought this was pretty cool. So download if you want some sick samples

393 Free Soul and Funk Samples

25 Sep

Free K-os Mix Tape

Step on over to HipHopDX for a free mixtape by K-os called ‘Anchorman Mixtape’. It’s pretty damn good!

15 Aug

Free Primus Download

Primus is offering some of their tour rehearsal tracks they did at their studio in San Rafael California for free. Les Claypool says: “I haven’t rehearsed a band this hard since Frog Brigade decided to perform Pink Floyd’s epic Animals album. Having Jay back in the band has rejuvenated our excitement for Primus and being that he is one of my favorite drummers in the world, the music that is coming out of us is beyond anything we’ve ever done before. It’s like ‘sultry-acid-space-rock’.”

Go Get it here: Primus Download

02 Jun

How To Destroy Angels Free EP

If you haven’t heard, Trent Reznors new group with his wife is called ‘How To Destroy Angels’. They are releasing a 6 track EP that you can get at their site over here:

If you spend $2 you can get a hi-def version of the EP along with a download of the their video to ‘The Space In Between’.

08 May

John Frusciante & Omar Rodriguez-Lopez Album

The Mars Voltas Omar Rodriguez and ex-Red Hot Chili Pepper John Frusciante have a new 30 minute instrumental album out called ‘Omar Rodriguez Lopez & John Frusciante’. They say it was recorded many years ago but you just don’t know. The great part is that they are giving the album away for free. You can get it at Omar’s Site

Here’s the album cover art and a track called ‘0’

08 May

Colin Edwin Free EP

Colin Edwin of Porcupine Tree recently produced an EP of 5 songs that you can download for free. These songs were recorded at the same time as his Third Vessel album. You can get them over here

14 Apr

DJ Premier Malcolm McLaren Tribute Mix

Such great respect here. The great DJ Premier has made a tribute mix of Malcolm McLaren. You can listen and download it at DJ Premiers Site. So sick.

16 Dec

1,000 Free Drum Samples has given us a nice present for the holidays.  They have kicked down 1,000 free drum samples and split them into 3 folders:  Assorted Hits, Drum Kits and Rex Loops.  The Hits and Kits are WAV files and the REX loops are REX.  Plus they are royalty free so use ’em up!

1,000 Drum Samples

15 Dec

The Roots Sandwiches EP

The Roots have been the house band for Late Night with Jimmy Fallon since day one and you know how good The Roots are.  I’ve seen them at least 4 times over the years.  Well during each commercial break, The Roots play these little tunes called ‘sandwiches’ and they recently hit 1,000 of them.  Questlove recently put a bunch of these on his twitter site, Questlove and here are 22 of them. Get it over at ItsAllTheWayLive

1. Once In A Lifetime
2. Sizuuuuuuuurpin
3. Head Slicer
4. Spain (ft. Chick Corea)
5. The Juice of Chicago
6. Baatin
7. Woman
8. Choir Fire
9. Teen Town
10. Cant Keep Headphones on Head
11. Red Toe Nail Bashing
12. Blinded By The Light (No Douche Here)
13. Caveman for Dennis Quaid
14. Wan Cook Soup
15. Someone Is Late To Dentist Appointment
16. I Get Lifted
17. Werewolf Barmitzvah
18. Like This Anna Torv
19. Breezin (ft. George Benson)
20. EvenzarahlikesTHISone
21. The Suits
22. Usher In That Choir

14 Sep

Vansinnet Debut with Free EP

Now, I just heard this band today and I gotta say I’m diggin em’. Check out their Myspace then download their free EP. It’s good stuff but I’ll let you be the judge of that.


25 May

The Cook Kids Free Mixtape

The Cool Kids are giving out a free 21 track mixtape titled ‘Gone Fishin’ and you can get it over here:

If you haven’t worked with these types of downloads just hit the RAR download and when it opens up, put in the 4 letter code in the top right and hit ‘download file.’  Another ad window will pop up but just get rid of it.  Save it to your desktop or wherever and open it with a program that unzips files.

16 May

Free Coldplay Album

Good ol’ Coldplay is givin up a free live album called LeftRightLeftRightLeft. Get it here


25 Mar

Marilyn Mansons Free Single

On March 27th Marilyn Manson will be releasing a FREE single on his website titled “We’re From America.” The song will be from his forthcoming 7th studio album due on May 25th. He worked with a new line-up on the album including Twiggy Ramirez for the first time in almost a decade. Manson says “I think my life definitely ended and began. The record sounds very final, but it’s almost optimistic though that feels like a strange word to use. It’s a phoenix from the fire and a redemption resurrection”


Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Can't find what you want? Just let us know so we can help you!