03 Aug

Snoop Banned from Norway

Snoop Dogg or Lion, however you feel, was busted with weed in Norway back on June 28. He was able to pay a fine but now the big decision has come down. Now he is banned from Norway for two years.

Snoop isn’t going to appeal.

06 Apr

Snoop Dogg And Rolling Papers

Snoop is putting out a songbook of his lyrics…..printed entirely on hemp seed paper. Plus the books spine is held together with a match striking surface and of course, the pages are perforated. The book is called ‘Rolling Words: A Smokable Songbook’ and the people who attend Coachella will be the first to try the papers. The book is to promote Snoops Kingsize Slim rolling papers.

14 Apr

Tupac Final Live Show Coming To DVD

Back on July 4, 1996, Tupac had a concert at the House Of Blues in Los Angeles that also featured Snoop Dogg, Nate Dogg, K-Ci & JoJo, Tha Dogg Pound and Outlawz. Unfortunately it was his last since two months later, Tupac passed on. Its 118 minutes of pure hip hop with 24 tracks and five bonus songs. Eagle Rock Entertainment will put out the DVD of Tupacs last live show on May 25th titled ‘Tupac: Live at the House of Blues’. Here’s the track listing:

Tupac (feat. Outlawz)
1.) Ambitions as a Ridah
2.) So Many Tears
3.) Troublesome
4.) Hit ‘Em Up
5.) Tattoo Tears
6.) All About You
7.) Never Call U B*tch Again
8.) Freek’n You (feat. K-Ci & JoJo)
9.) How Do You Want It (feat. K-Ci & JoJo)

Tha Dogg Pound (Snoop Dogg, Kurupt, Daz, and Nate Dogg)
10.) Murder Was The Case
11.) The Shiznit
12.) If We All Gonna F*ck
13.) Some Bomb Azz (P*ssy)
14.) Ain’t No Fun (If The Homies Can’t Have None) (feat. Nate Dogg)
15.) New York
16.) Big Pimpin’ (feat. Nate Dogg)
17.) Do What I Feel
18.) G’z And Hustlas
19.) Who Am I (What’s My Name)
20.) Me In Your World
21.) For My N*ggaz And B*tches
22.) Doggfather
23.) Gin And Juice

Finale – Tupac, Snoop Dogg, Tha Dogg Pound, Outlawz, Nate Dogg, K-Ci and JoJo
24.) 2 Of Amerikaz Most Wanted

Bonus Material:
Original promo videos

Bonus Tracks:
1.) California Love (Remix)
2.) To Live And Die In L.A.
3.) Hit ‘Em Up
4.) How Do You Want It (concert version)
5.) I Ain’t Mad At Cha

09 Mar

Snoop Can Go To The UK Again

Damn I didn’t realize it’s been 3 years since Snoop Dogg was banned in the U.K. Well his battle to get back into the country is finally over. He was awarded the ruling by a judge at the Asylum and Immigration Tribunal stating that the border authorities shouldn’t have denied him access to the county. I wonder how much money he lost from that?

09 Dec

Gorillaz New Album Has Guests!

Looks like the next Gorillaz album will have some pretty heft peeps on it.  The album ‘Plastic Beach’ will come out in 2010 and will feature Mos Def, Snoop Dogg, Barry Gib, Bobby Womack, The Horrors and Lou Reed.   That’s an interesting group of people for sure.

17 Sep

Death Row Releasing Rare Snoop

Alright I’ve been posting about how WIDEawake Entertainment purchased Death Row back in February and just last week they released Dre’s ‘The Chronic Re-Lit’.  Well now on October 13 they are releasing ‘Snoop Doggy Dogg:  The Lost Sessions Vol. 1’ which has unreleased tracks from Snoop.  Here’s the track listing:

1. Soldier Story (Intro)
2. Doggystyle (Produced By Dr. Dre) (background vocals by George Clinton &
3. Fallin’ Asleep On Death Row (Produced By Dr. Dre)
4. Eat A Dick (Produced By Dr. Dre)
5. Hoez (feat Dogg Pound)
6. O.G. (Original Version) (feat Nate Dogg)
7. Keep It Real Dogg
8. One Life To Live (feat Techniec & The Lady of Rage)
9. The Genie feat Bad Azz (background vocals by Bo Rock)
10. Funk With Ya Brain (Interlude)
11. Caught Up
12. Put It In Ya Mouth
13. Gravy Train feat Bad Azz & Tray Deee
14. Life’s Hard (Dedicated to 2pac) feat K-Ci & Jojo, Big Pimpin’
15. The Root Of All Evil (Outro) (Produced By Dr. Dre)
16. Quite Obvious feat Rappin’ 4 Tay (Best Buy Bonus)
17. Once Again (Best Buy Bonus)
18. Got To Do Wrong (Best Buy Bonus)

16 Sep

Snoop is Creative Chairman of Priority Records

Ya, that’s right, Priority Records.  The legacy label that has a back catalog of early Snoop, Master P, Ice Cube, Easy-E, EPMD and many others.  EMI owns the label and appointed Snoop to be their Creative Chairman just in time for their 25th anniversary.  Snoop will get that great music they have into the digital world and get ready for a new series of releases coming out next year.  He deserves it.  He’s been in the game a long time.

04 Apr

Johnny Cash and……Snoop?

OK I’m actually strangely excited about this. On June 15th the album Johnny Cash Remixed is coming out and its going to be produced by Cash’s son John Carter Cash along with Snoop Dogg. I know sounds nuts. Some of the remixes will come from Alabama 3, The Heavy, Buck 65 and more. Snoop is actually going to rap over a remix of “I Walk the Line” and Pete Rock will be hittin up “Folsom Prison Blues”. There will also be a DVD that documents the entire process. Check out a sample.


Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Can't find what you want? Just let us know so we can help you!