14 Jun

‘Unknown Pleasures’ Celebrates 40 Years

Joy Division is definitely one of my top bands of all time so I’m excited to hear about this news. It was June 1979 that Joy Division put out their debut album ‘Unknown Pleasures’. A few of the great songs on the album is ‘She’s Lost Control’, Shadow Play and ‘Disorder. For the anniversary there will be 10 new films to be made for each track on the album by Helgi and Horour, who’s done work with Yoko Ono and Sigur Ros. The first video is for ‘I Remember Nothing’ and is pretty amazing. Here’s the video:


Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Can't find what you want? Just let us know so we can help you!