09 Jan

Peter Gabriel Orchestral Covers Album

This sounds a little strange but coming from Peter Gabriel, I know it will have an interesting twist.  His new album “Scratch My Back” is due out on February 15th and will have orchestral covers from Neil Young, Radiohead, Arcade Fire, David Bowie and others.  After this album all the artists that he is covering will put out an album covering Gabriels songs on an album titled “I’ll Scratch Yours.”  Check out the track list.

“Heroes” (David Bowie)
“The Boy in the Bubble” (Paul Simon)
“Mirrorball” (Elbow)
“Flume” (Bon Iver)
“Listening Wind” (Talking Heads)
“The Power of the Heart” (Lou Reed)
“My Body Is a Cage” (The Arcade Fire)
“The Book of Love” (The Magnetic Fields)
“I Think It’s Going To Rain Today” (Randy Newman)
“Apres Moi” (Regina Spektor)
“Philadelphia” (Neil Young)
“Street Spirit” (Radiohead)



Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Can't find what you want? Just let us know so we can help you!