Archive for the 'MNTB New Music' Category

26 Jul

The Beastie Boys Rare EP’s

The Beastie Boys have put out 2 rare EP’s from the late 80’s in celebration of their 30th anniversary of their album ‘Paul’s Boutique’.  The titles are “An Exciting Evening At Home With Shadrach, Meshach And Abednego” and the “Love American Style.  These are the first two EP’s from a total of six rare EP’s they will put out over the next three weeks.

These EP’s will have B-sides, remixes, live versions and a slew of other music.


21 Jul

Steve Perry New Single?

Steve Perry, most known for being the lead singer of Journey, is releasing a new single. It’s off his first solo album in 25 years and the track is called ‘Sun Shines Gray’. I’ve always loved his voice and this song just makes me happy for some reason. Last year the first song off the album titled ‘Traces’ debuted at No. 6 on the Billboard 200.

Here’s the video for Sun Shines Gray

17 Jul

CW Allen – Bad Dreams

Independent Music Promotions sent me over an Artist I haven’t heard before and I have to say, I’m really enjoying his music.  This first track titled ‘Bad Dreams’ by CW Allen sounds like you are in a dream and CW is your soundtrack.  The track is from the upcoming album titled ‘The Dream Baby 2’ which is coming out on August 2, 2019.  CW says

“Bad Dreams was written right after I found out my 19 year old cousin was murdered.  I just felt like I was in a bad dream that I couldn’t wake up from.  Unfortunately this is very common reality in Chicago and my hometown Cleveland.”

I had the chance to listen to all 5 tracks and they are all worth listening to, several times.   Take a listen



17 Jul

Nas Album Coming July 19

The original ‘The Lost Tapes’ came out back in 2002 and we’ve been anxiously waiting for the next one.  The Lost Tapes 2 is finally coming out on July 19th and like the first album, this will focus on unreleased tracks mostly from the ‘I Am…’ and the ‘Stillmatic’ albums.  Here’s the track listing:

1. No Bad Energy (Produced by Swizz Beatz)
2. Vernon Family (Produced by Pharrell Williams)
3. Jarreau of Rap (Skatt Attack) feat. Al Jarreau, Keyon Harrold (Produced       by Eddie Cole)
4. Lost Freestyle (Produced by Statik Selektah)
5. Tanasia (Produced by RZA)
6. Royalty feat. RaVaughn (Produced by Hit-Boy)
7. Who Are You feat. David Ranier (Produced by Eric Hudson)
8. Adult Film feat. Swizz Beatz (Produced by Swizz Beatz)
9. War Against Love (Produced by DJ Dahi & DJ Khalil)
10. The Art of It feat. J. Myers (Produced by Pete Rock)
11. Highly Favored (Produced by RZA)
12. Queens Wolf (Produced by DJ Toompm)
13. It Never Ends (Produced by The Alchemist)
14. You Mean The World to Me (Produced by Kanye West)
15. Queens Bridge Politics (Produced by Pete Rock)
16. Beautiful Life feat. RaVaughn (Produced by No I.D.)

02 Jul

Raconteurs Beat Lil Nas X

Lil Nas X has been on top of the most streamed music recently until The Raconteurs put out their new LP titled ‘Help Us Stranger.’  So far, they have sold 25,000 LP’s, the most vinyl sales of the year.  Those sales were helped by bundling the LP with tickets to the band’s summer tour.  Nice!


22 Jun

Thom Yorkes New Album

Thom Yorke of Radiohead will release his new solo album on Friday, June 27, 2019. The new album will be titled ANIMA and will first be released in digital format, then physical copies will be released on July 19. Here’s the track listing:

*Last I Heard (…He Was Circling The Drain)
*Dawn Chorus
*I Am A Very Rude Person
*Not The News
*The Axe
*Impossible Knots
**Ladies & Gentlemen, Thank You for Coming – BONUS track only on the vinyl release

07 Jun

Perry Farrell’s New Solo Album

Perry Farrell, formerly of Jane’s Addiction and Lollapalooza fame, has put out a solo album; his first since 2001. The album is titled ‘Kind Heaven’ and includes performances by Tommy Lee, Dhani Harrison, Taylor Hawkins, Elliot Easton from The Cars, and Jane’s Addiction bassist Chris Chaney.

Farrell recently told SPIN Magazine:

“I believe completely in astral projection. I also believe that a spirit can come and talk to you when you’re sleeping. I completely believe that in that moment, more subtle energies are allowed to mingle. We can learn things.”

You can go here to listen

01 Sep

Madlib New Music

Madlib has two new instrumental tracks called “Barrel Proof” and “10 Summers Old’ coming out on a 7” record.  They are only available at and Technical Equipment Supply.


01 May

LL Cool J and Eddie Van Halen

Very interesting.  Eddie Van Halen recently announced that he had collaborated with LL Cool J on two tracks on LL’s new album (LL still does music?).  Here are some comments from both of them.

LL explained “This album was born out of my true love for music and I knew Eddie shared that same vision for authentic music. I approached this song with the upmost respect for Eddie and his fans, and became friends with him through the process. I was humbled to watch a genius at work and collaborate with such a legendary and visionary artist as Eddie Van Halen, and to bring our two worlds together, was an exciting opportunity. I am thrilled he was up for the ride.”

Eddie told Guitar World “The thought of me playing guitar to hip hop was definitely left of center, but I was intrigued and I agreed to meet and listen to what he had. I was not only inspired by the songs I heard, but LL’s enthusiasm, his down-to-earth personality, the freedom he gave me to co-create and his willingness to, for the very first time, sing the chorus on ‘We’re the Greatest.’ It was like a breath of fresh air that I needed as an artist and an individual.”

Here are the songs if you’re interested

20 Mar

MNTB New Music – Rooftop Runners

Some new great music has been passed my way once again. Rooftop Runners have a new EP coming out on April 3, 2012 called “We Are Here” and it’s one I’ll be waiting for. This first song “Street” is a sweet, chill song that I found myself playing a few times. It chugs along leaving you wanting more. Check out the video below.

ROOFTOP RUNNERS – STREETS from Rooftop Runners on Vimeo.


Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Can't find what you want? Just let us know so we can help you!