23 Mar

ASCAP Honors Patti Smith

On April 21st the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers will award Patti Smith with the ASCAP Founders Award at the 27th annual Pop Music Awards. The Founders Award is presented to songwriters and composers who have made pioneering contributions to music by inspiring and influencing their fellow music creators (as stated by ASCAP). Some of the past recipients have been Paul McCartney, Joni Mitchell, Elvis Costello, Bob Dylan and others.



Comments are closed.

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Can't find what you want? Just let us know so we can help you!