19 Dec

Drive-By Truckers Tour

Beginning on February 25th, the Drive-By Truckers will head out on their “Go-Go Boots Tour” for their ‘Go-Go Boots’ record that will be released on February 15, 2011. They’ll also be releasing a documentary called ‘The Secret to a Happy Ending’. Here’s the dates so far:

Wed Feb 16 York, PA PULLO CENTER @ PENN STATE UNIVERSITY
Thu Feb 17 Peekskill, NY PARAMOUNT CENTER FOR THE ARTS
Fri Feb 18 Washington, DC 9:30 CLUB
Sat Feb 19 Washington, DC 9:30 CLUB
Fri Feb 25 Chicago, IL VIC THEATER w/Heartless Bastards
Sat Feb 26 Chicago, IL VIC THEATER w/Heartless Bastards
Sun Feb 27 Omaha, NE SLOW DOWN w/Heartless Bastards
Wed Mar 02 Reno, NV KNITTING FACTORY w/Heartless Bastards
Thu Mar 03 Las Vegas, NV SILVERTON CASINO w/Heartless Bastards
Fri Mar 04 San Francisco, CA FILLMORE AUDITORIUM w/Heartless Bastards
Sat Mar 05 San Francisco, CA FILLMORE AUDITORIUM w/Heartless Bastards
Wed Mar 09 Eugene, OR MCDONALD THEATER w/Heartless Bastards
Thu Mar 10 Portland, OR WONDER BALLROOM w/Heartless Bastards
Fri Mar 11 Vancouver, BC COMMODORE BALLROOM w/Heartless Bastards
Sat Mar 12 Seattle, WA SHOWBOX AT THE MARKET w/Heartless Bastards
Tue Mar 15 Missoula, MO WILMA THEATER w/Heartless Bastards
Wed Mar 16 Boise, ID KNITTING FACTORY w/Heartless Bastards
Fri Mar 18 Denver, CO OGDEN THEATER w/Heartless Bastards
Sat Mar 19 Denver, CO OGDEN THEATER w/TBA

Share
09 Nov

Drive-By Truckers Album/DVD

Drive-By Truckers are a prolific bunch. They already have a new album that is coming out on February 15th even though they released ‘The Big To-Do’ earlier this year. Along with the album they plan on releasing a DVD documentary called ‘The Secret to a Happy Ending.’ On November 26th, Record Store Day’s Black Friday, they are releasing two tracks on a limited edition 10″ single for “Thanksgiving Filter and “Used to Be a Cop.

Oops I forgot to mention the new album title. It’s called Go-Go Boots.

Share
16 Dec

New Drive-By Truckers Coming

Drive-By Truckers are on a new label, ATO Records, and will be putting out their label debut.  It’s their tenth album titled ‘The Big To-Do’ and we’ll have to wait until March 16, 2010.  Patterson Hood says “It’s very much a rock album.  Very melodic and more rocking than anything we’ve done sicne disc 2 of Southern Rock Opera.”

Share

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Can't find what you want? Just let us know so we can help you!